Big Pre-Quilted Bag

Big Duffle Bag using Pre Quilted Kate Spain fabric

In my old studio back in Ohio I used a plastic folding table covered in this pre-quilted fabric from Kate Spain that’s I’d picked up at my local quilt shop’s anniversary sale. I was able to use it as a pressing table without melting the table, although after 3 years of use, it did admittedly warp the table top.

Now that we’re settled into our new home in Atlanta, I’ve gotten my studio all set up and I’ve joined my local modern quilt guild. Taking items to guild meetings for show & tell can be quite a hand full, especially if you have more than 1 quilt or project to share.

I decided to design a huge bag, as big as it could be with the 2 yards of fabric I had on hand. The bag has pockets inside and out, magnetic snaps and extra-wide nylon straps to support the weight of the 3-4 throw-sized quilts it can hold at one time. Check out the tutorial here.

Published by HeatherBrum

~ Quilter ~ Knitter ~ Designer ~ Instructor

Leave a comment